The Faculty of Technological Studies was established in February, 2020 upon the approval of the University Grant Commission and the publication of Gazette Extraordinary (No. 2160/43 order under section 27(1), THE UNIVERSITIES ACT, No. 16 of 1978) by the Ministry of Higher Education, Technology and Innovation of Sri Lanka.The Faculty of Technological studies located in the Pampaimadu, Vavuniya (Northern Province).

The Faculty of Technological Studies will produce the graduates with the understanding of the fundamental knowledge and skill to perform the role as an efficient Technological professional with positive attitude and ethics necessary in fulfilling the responsibilities towards the clients and the society. They will have intellectual openings to engage in research and be innovative through independent learning to develop the required skills. Graduates with appropriate disciplines of technology could face the development challenges and meet the development goals of the Nation. Ministry of Higher Education foresee the present status of the Nation and decided to provide the required facilities to commence the Bachelors’ Degree programmes in different disciplines of Technology in some selected universities.

The Faculty of Technological studies consists of one academic department offering highly theory and practical oriented bachelor degree programme of Bachelor of Information and Communication Technology for the undergraduates.